Women in Governance Awards 2021

The national Women in Governance Awards programme recognises and celebrates innovation, excellence, creativity and commitment to diversity by both organisations and individuals.

Applications are now open for the national Women in Governance Awards 2021. The winners will be announced at the Awards Gala Dinner to be held at the Hilton Auckland on Thursday 10 June 2021.

The Awards are run by  Women on Boards New Zealand, a division of Governance New Zealand. Women on Boards New Zealand, aim to bring through the next generation of board ready women by providing tools and empowerment through education to assist them to achieve their governance goals.

See more about the Women in Governance Awards here

Key dates

Applications close 23 April 2021
Winners are announced 10 June 2021

Award categories

  • Gender Diverse Organisation of the Year
  • Emerging Governance Leader
  • Not-for-Profit Governance Leader
  • Māori Governance Leader
  • Pacific Governance Leader
  • Inspiring Governance Leader

Make a nomination!

Nominations can be made either by self-nomination or by being proposed by another person (proposer nomination) through the Governance New Zealand website.