Skip to content

Prime Minister’s Pacific Youth Awards

Prime Minister’s Pacific Youth Awards

The Prime Minister’s Pacific Youth Awards (PMPYA) recognises excellence and rewards outstanding achievement by Pacific young people in New Zealand.

MPPPPYA2019 280

Applications for PMPYA 2021 are due to open in May.

PMPYA strengthens our Lalanga Fou Goal of confident, thriving and resilient Pacific young people. This goal is a part of our Pacific Aotearoa vision.

Pacific young people are a fast growing and diverse group, with over 50% being younger than 25 years old.

Since the launch of PMPYA in 2010, the awards have enhanced the journey for 64 extraordinary individuals who have progressed into occupations and careers ranging from engineers and scientists to chief executives, lawyers, international artists, and academics.

We encourage all Pacific young people aged between 17 and 24 who are creating a positive impact in their chosen field to apply for a PMPYA award when applications open.